blog on, blogmomma: my mecca

original publish date: 1 nov 2008
by michelle acton, blog on, blogmomma!

[link to source]

excerpt from michelle’s blog post…..

Amy Ray 10-08 (13)“…In October, I got a chance to catch Amy Ray in a solo show. She is touring to support her new solo album, while continuing to tour and make music with the Indigo Girls. It was my first concert at 3rd and Lindsley in Nashville, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. The show was phenomenal. It was general admission, and I ended up with a seat right on the stage at a table with Rick and Lynn, two middle aged fans who I befriended because they had 2 seats left at their table. Good people.

My friend Erin joined me for the experience, and we just rocked out! It was their first show on the tour, so the band was pretty pumped up and the crowd was wild. After the show, I gushed to the band about how much I loved the show, as any über fan would, and the drummer actually hugged me! The guitar player said she saw us on the front row, and we were their favorites! Unbelievable…”

~ by Erin on Thursday, July 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
